Oregon Department of Justice

Attorney General's Task Force on Victims' Rights Enforcement

During the 2009 legislative session, the Department of Justice proposed and the Legislature enacted Senate Bill 233 - landmark legislation that allows crime victims to uphold their constitutional rights in a court of law. The Attorney General’s Task Force on Victims’ Rights Enforcement was also created to develop legislative recommendations to further improve the protection of rights granted to victims of crime in Oregon.

The Task Force is committed to full implementation of Victims Rights as embodied in Oregon law and continues to focus on improving service delivery and providing consistent enforcement of rights.

For more information please see a brief history of the Attorney General’s Task Force on Crime Victims’ Rights or contact Helen O'Brien at 1-800-503-7983 or cvsd.email@doj.state.or.us.

AG Task Force Membership:

  • Hon. Bradley Berry, Yamhill County District Attorney
  • Rosemary Brewer, Oregon Crime Victims Law Center
  • Debra Bridges, Yamhill County Victim Assistance Program
  • Juliet Britton, Oregon Psychiatric Security Review  Board
  • Marc Brown, Office of Public Defense Services
  • Johanna Costa, Washington County Victim Assistance Program
  • Mark Cotter, Oregon State Police
  • Kimberly Dailey, Oregon Judicial Department
  • Hon. David E. Delsman, Linn County Circuit Court Judge
  • Steve Doell, Crime Victims United
  • Matt English, Oregon State Sheriffs’ Association
  • Meg Garvin, National Crime Victim Law Institute
  • Doug Hanson, Marion County District Attorney’s Office
  • Seantel Heisel, Oregon Youth Authority
  • Jeff Howes, Multnomah County District Attorney’s Office
  • Thomas Hunt, Portland Police Bureau
  • Jeff Kosmicki, Oregon Association Chiefs of Police
  • Kim Larson, Marion County Victims’ Assistance
  • Helen O’Brien, Oregon DOJ Crime Victims’ Services Division
  • Denise Pena, Multnomah County Department of Community Justice
  • Michele Roland-Schwartz, Attorney General’s Sexual Assault Task Force
  • Ronelle Shankle, Oregon DOJ Crime Victims’ Services Division
  • Chanpone Sinlapasai-Okamura, Marandas & Okamura LLP
  • Shannon Sivell, Oregon DOJ Crime Victims’ Services Division
  • John Stein, International Organization for Victim Assistance
  • Scott Taylor, Multnomah County Dept. of Community Justice
  • Terry Thompson, Benton County Juvenile Department
  • Hon. Rod Underhill, Multnomah County District Attorney
  • Kristin Winges-Yanez, Oregon Board of Parole & Post-Prison Supervision

The AG Task Force meets at:

Crime Victims’ Services Division Office
4035 12th St Cutoff SE, Ste 150A
Salem, OR 97302

Upcoming AG Task Force Meetings:

  • January 25, 2016
  • April 25, 2016
  • July 25, 2016
  • October 24, 2016

Previous AG Task Force Meeting Minutes: