Oregon Department of Justice

CVSD Grant Management Section Advisory Committee

The Crime Victims’ Services Division (CVSD) Grant Management Section Advisory Committee advises the Department of Justice, CVSD, Grant Management Section (GMS), on the allocation and administration of Victims of Crime Act (VOCA), STOP Violence Against Women Act (VAWA), Sexual Assault Services Program (SASP), Oregon Domestic and Sexual Violence Services Fund (ODSVS), and Criminal Fine Account (CFA) Victim Assistance Program funds. The Advisory Committee has the goal of supporting/funding meaningful access to services for all victims/survivors of crime throughout Oregon. The membership is multidisciplinary and CVSD seeks to include representation of Oregon’s diverse populations, perspectives, and geography..

Upcoming Meeting:

  • Date: TBA
    Time:  TBA
    Location: TBA

Past Meeting Approved Minutes:

CVSD Grant Management Section Advisory Committee Members:

  • Allison Cleveland, Executive Director, The Gender Center, Inc.
  • Amy Holmes-Hehn, Circuit Court Judge, Multnomah County Courthouse
  • Barb Palicki, Director, Curry County CAIC, Retired
  • Chanpone Sinlapasai, Attorney at Law, M|M Immigration Law
  • Cheryl O'Neill, Domestic & Sexual Violence Coordinator DHS, Child Safety Unit
  • Daniel Staton, Sheriff, Multnomah County Sheriff’s Office
  • Desiree Coyote, Family Violence Services Program Manager, Confederated Tribes of the Umatilla Indian Reservation
  • Erin Ellis, Executive Director, Sexual Assault Resource Center
  • Justin Nelson, District Attorney, Morrow County
  • Kathryn Kelley, Program Manager, El Programa Hispano, UNICA, Catholic Charities
  • Kelsey LeBrun Keswani, Program Director, CASA, Vancouver WA
  • Kim Larson, Director, Marion County DA’s Office/Victim Assistance Division
  • Kris Billhardt, Executive Director, Volunteers of America Home Free
  • Lauri Stewart, Communication Officer and Policy Analyst, DHS


  • Letetia Wilson, Executive Director, Center Against Rape & Domestic Violence
  • Lynne Whiteman, Director, Benton County DA-VAP
  • Merle Weiner, Phillip H. Knight Professor, University of Oregon
  • Michele Roland-Schwartz, Executive Director, Attorney General’s Sexual Assault Task Force
  • Rebecca Orf, Oregon Judicial Department Staff Counsel, Violence Against Women Act (VAWA) Project
  • Robin Selig, State Support Unit Attorney, Oregon Law Center
  • Shirley Didier, Victims’ Rights Coordinator, DOJ/CVSD, Retired
  • Steve Bellshaw, Deputy Chief of Police, Salem Police Department
  • Sybil Hebb, Director of Legislative Advocacy, Oregon Law Center
  • Tawna Sanchez, Family Services Director, Native American Youth & Family Center
  • Tim Moore, Undersheriff, Multnomah County Sheriff’s Office
  • Vanessa Timmons, Executive Director, Oregon Coalition Against Domestic and Sexual Violence