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DIVISION 110
OREGON FORECLOSURE AVOIDANCE PROGRAM
Definitions

137-110-0010

Definitions

As used in these division 110 rules:

(1) “Foreclosure avoidance facilitator roster” means the roster of qualified facilitators maintained
by the service provider.

(2) “Oregon Foreclosure Avoidance Program” means the resolution conference program
established under Oregon Laws 2013, chapter 304,

(3) “Party” means the grantor, the beneﬁcmry and the beneficiary’s agent if the beneﬁmary
authorizes the agent to appear on the beneficiary’s behalf at the resolution conference.

(4) “Service provider website” means an internet-based system maintained by the service
provider at http://www.foreclosuremediationor.org and designed to facilitate the exchange of
necessary program-related documents and other information.

Stat. Auth.: Or Laws 2013, chapter 304

Stats. Implemented: Or Laws 2013, chapter 304

Facilitator Qualifications, Training and Experience

137-110-0110

Facilitator Qualifications, Training and Experience

(1) A facilitator conducting a resolution conference under the Oregon Foreclosure Avoidance
Program shall:

(a) Have conducted at least 20 mediations or resolution conferences of any type or subject matter
as a mediator or facilitator. Work performed as an assistant or apprentice under the supervision
of a lead mediator or facilitator may also be counted toward the 20-resolution conference
requirement. Observations of sessions may not count toward work performed as an assistant or
apprentice;

(b) Provide evidence of at least 100 hours of mediation or resolution conference experience as a
mediator or facilitator or as an assistant or apprentice mediator or facilitator. Work that a
mediator or facilitator performs to prepare for and schedule the mediation or resolution
conference or to prepare the parties for a mediation or resolution conference may be counted
towards this 100-hour requirement. Observations of sessions may not count toward the 100-hour
requirement;

(¢) Disclose to the service provider the professional standards to which the facilitator subscribes;
(d) Have successfully participated in at least 30 hours of training that is consistent with the
curriculum found in Section 3.2 of the Oregon Judicial Department Court Connected Mediator
Qualification Rules effective August 1, 2005;

(¢) Provide evidence of successful participation in at least 16 hours of tralmng on foreclosure
avoidance programs and the substantive law and legal processes regarding foreclosures in
‘Oregon including ORS Chapter 86; and




(f) Provide evidence of successful participation in at least 8 hours of training on the procedures,
practices and policies of the Oregon Foreclosure Avoidance Program. This training shall include
some interactive instruction, such as role-playing.

(2) The service provider may grant a waiver from the training requirements in subsections 1(d),
1(e) and 1(f) of this rule upon a showing by the facilitator of significant and related education or
experience.

(3) The service provider shall decide whether or not an individual:

(a) Meets the minimum qualifications as a facilitator under these rules;

(b) Is included on the foreclosure avoidance resolution conference roster; or

(c) Is assigned to a resolution conference. :

(4) An individual who meets the minimum qualifications as a facilitator under these rules or who
is added to the foreclosure avoidance resolution conference roster may not represent that fact as
license or certification of their competency for anything other than their role in the Oregon
Foreclosure Avoidance Program.

Stat. Auth.: Or Laws 2013, chapter 304, sec 6(1)(¢)

Stats. Implemented: Or Laws 2013, chapter 304, sec 6(1)(e)

Fee Schedule

137-110-0200
Fees Paid by the Grantor, Fee Waiver
(1) The grantor shall pay a fee of $175 to the service provider at the time required by Oregon
Laws 2013, chapter 304, section 3(2)(a). If there are Jomt or multiple grantors, only one grantor
must pay this fee.
(2) The grantor may apply for a waiver of $125 of the fee described in section (1) of this rule at
the time the grantor is required by Oregon Laws 2013, chapter 304, section 3(2)(a), to pay the
fee. The grantor shall pay $50 at the time of the fee waiver request.
(3) A grantor’s application for a fee waiver under section (2) of this rule shall be granted if the
grantor is able to provide satisfactory evidence to the service provider that the grantor’s annual
household income is less than:
(a) $ 23,340 for a household of one;

(b) $ 31,460 for a household of two;
(¢) $ 39, 580 for a household of three;
(d) $ 47,700 for a household of four;
(e) $ 55,820 for a household of five;
(f) $ 63,940 for a houschold of six;
() $ 72,060 for a houschold of seven;
(h) $ 80,180 for a household of eight;
(1) $ 88,300 for a household of nine; or
() $ 96,420 for a household of ten or more.
(4) The service provider shall decide whether to grant a grantor’s application for a fee waiver
made under section (2) of this rule within 10 days of receiving the application.
(5) If the service provider denies a grantor’s application for a fee waiver made under section (2)
of this rule, the grantor shall pay the remaining $125 within 15 days of receiving the service
provider’s determination not to grant a fee waiver but never later than the date of the scheduled
resolution conference.




(6) Failure by a grantor to timely pay fees will result in cancellation of the resolution conference.
Stat. Auth.: Or Laws 2013, chapter 304, sec 3(2)(a), 6(1)(g)
Stats. Implemented: Or Laws 2013, chapter 304, sec 3(2)(a)

137-110-0210

Fees Paid by Beneficiary

(1) If a beneficiary requests a resolution conference, the beneficiary shall pay a $200 processing
fee to the service provider at the time of making the request. The beneficiary shall pay an
additional $325 to the service provider within 25 days after the service provider makes the
grantor’s documents available to the beneficiary, as required by Oregon Laws 2013, chapter 304,
section 3(4)(a).

(2) If a grantor requests a resolution conference, the beneficiary or the beneficiary’s agent shall
pay a fee of $525 to the service provider within 25 days after the service provider makes the
grantor’s documents available to the beneficiary, as required by Oregon Laws 2013, chapter 304,
section 3(4)(a).

(3) If a lienholder other than a beneficiary who requested the resolution conference participates,
the lienholder is not required to pay a fee under this rule.

(4) A beneficiary that is otherwise exempt from the requirement to participate in a resolution
conference with a grantor pursuant to Oregon Laws 2013, chapter 304, section 2(1)(b), may
participate in a resolution conference by:

(a) Submitting a request for a resolution conference in the manner prescribed by OAR 137-110-
0410;

(b) Paying $325 within 25 days of the date on which the grantor makes the documents required
by OAR 137-110-0610 available to the service provider; and

(¢) Following the resolution conference guidelines set forth in OAR 137-110-0600 to 137-110-
0670.

(5) The service provider and beneficiary may enter into an agreement allowing the fees descrlbed
in sections (1)-(4) of this rule to be paid in regular lump sums.

Stat. Auth.: Or Laws 2013, chapter 304, sec 2(2), 3(4)a), 6(1)(g)

Stats, Implemented: Or Laws 2013, chapter 304, sec 2(2), 3(4)(a)

Beneficiary Exemptions

137-110-0300

Beneficiary Exemptions

(1) Beneficiaries claiming an exemption from the requirement to participate in a resolution
conference with a grantor under Or Laws 2013, chapter 304, section 2(1)(b) shall submit an
affidavit that substantially complies with the model form provided in Appendix A to these
division 110 rules and available as “Form 300 at
http://www.doj.state.or.us/consumer/foreclosure_mediation.shiml. The affidavit may be
submitted to the Aftorney General either:

(a) By U.S. mail addressed to Attorney General of Oregon, Foreclosure Avoidance Mediation
Program,1162 Court St. NE, Salem, OR 97301-4096; or

(b) By electronic mail addressed to DOJ@foreclosuremediationOR.org.

Stat. Auth.: Or Laws 2013, chapter 304, sec 2(1)(b), sec 6(1)(g)

Stats. Implemented: Or Laws 2013, chapter 304, sec 2(1)(b)




Requesting A Resolution Conference

137-110-0410

Beneficiary Request for Resolution Conference

(1) A beneficiary may request a resolution conference under Oregon Laws 2013, chapter 304,
section 2(2), by submitting the request, applicable fees, and required information to the service
provider using the service provider website or by facsimile or mail. The beneficiary’s request
under this rule must identify the residential trust deed that the beneficiary intends to foreclose
and list the name, title, last known mailing address and telephone number, and other available
contact information for:

(1) The beneficiary,

(i) Any agent of the beneficiary that will attend the resolution conference;

(iii) Any person other than a person identified in paragraph (a) or (b) of Oregon Laws 2013,
chapter 304, section 2(2) that will receive, on the beneficiary’s behalf, notices or other
communications related to the resolution conference; and

(iv) The grantor.

(2) If the information provided in section (1) of this rule changes prior to the resolution
conference, the beneficiary shall update that information with the service provider.

Stat. Auth.: Or Laws 2013, chapter 304, sec 2(2); sec 6(1)}(f) and sec 6(1)(g) -

Stats. Implemented: Or Laws 2013, chapter 304, sec 2(2); sec 6(1)(f) and sec 6(1)(g)

137-110-0420

Grantor Request for Resolution Conference

(1) A grantor may request a resolution conference either:

(a) Through a housing counselor who may request a resolution conference on behalf of the
grantor by using the service provider website to certify that the grantor is more than 30 days in
default on the obligation that the residential trust deed secures or, if the grantor is not in default,
that the grantor has a financial hardship that the housing counselor believes may qualify the
grantor for a foreclosure avoidance measure.

(b) By submitting a request to the service provider electronically via e-mail or the service
provider website, by facsimile, or by mail. The request shall include a certification by a housing
counselor that the grantor is more than 30 days in default on the obligation that the residential
trust deed secures or, if the grantor is not in default, that the grantor has a financial hardship that
the housing counselor believes may qualify the grantor for a foreclosure avoidance measure.
Stat. Auth.: Or Laws 2013, chapter 304, sec 2(3), 3(2), 6(1)(g)

Stats. Implemented: Or Laws 2013, chapter 304, sec 2(3), 3(2), 3(3), 6(1){(g)

Resolution Conference Guidelines

137-110-0600

Facilitator Authority and Role :

(1) The facilitator has no authority to impose a settlement on the grantor or the beneficiary or to
render any decisions on any substantive issue or to make any legal determinations.

(2) The facilitator and the service provider may rely on assertions made in the documents
provided by the parties and need not make an independent inquiry.

(3) The facilitator shall:




(a) Act as an impartial intermediary and not as an advocate for the beneficiary or the grantor;
(b) Make appropriate disclosures to the parties about the facilitator’s skills and the specific
resolution conference approaches the facilitator uses;

(c) Support the ability of the parties to make informed decisions regarding the resolution
conference process and outcomes by ensuring that parties are provided with information
regarding the resolution conference process and that relevant documents are available to the
parties;

(d) Conduct resolution conferences fairly, diligently, even-handedly, and with no personal stake
in the outcome;

(e) Avoid actual, potential, or perceived conflicts of interest that can arise from a facilitator’s
relationship or experience that reasonably raise a question about the facilitator’s impartiality;
(f) Affirmatively disclose to the service provider and the parties any actual, potential or
perceived conflicts of interest that could raise a question about the facilitator’s impartiality;

(g) Where a party, the facilitator or the service provider questions the facilitator’s ability to act
impartially, and the issue cannot be resolved to the satisfaction of the questioner, the facilitator
shall decline to serve or withdraw if already serving as the facilitator in a particular resolution
conference. Having questioned a facilitator’s impartiality, and that facilitator having declined to
serve, the ability of a party to exclude any subsequent facilitator shall be at the discretion of the
service provider;

(h) Not engage in any other services, other than the resolution conference, for any of the parties
involving the same or significantly related issues, unless the parties agree in writing; and

(i) Preserve the grantor’s and the beneficiary’s desired levels of confidentiality.

Stat. Auth.: Or Laws 2013, chapter 304, sec 6(1)(e), 6(1)(f)

Stats. Implemented: Or Laws 2013, chapter 304, sec 6(1)(e), 6(1)(f)

137-110-0605

Resolution Conference Scheduling

(1) Within 10 days after the date on which the beneficiary or grantor requested a resolution
conference as provided in Oregon Laws 2013, chapter 304, section 2, the service provider shall
send a Notice of Resolution Conference to the grantor and beneticiary. The notice must:

(a) Specify a range of dates within which and a location at which the resolution conference will
occur;

(b) State that the beneficiary and the grantor must each pay the facilitator’s fees for the resolution
conference;

(c) List and describe the documents that the beneficiary and grantor must submit to the service
provider;

(d) State that the grantor must consult a housing counselor before attending the resolution
conference unless the grantor notifies the service provider that the grantor could not obtain an
appointment with a housing counselor before the date of the resolution conference;

(¢) State that the grantor may have an attorney or housing counselor present to represent the
grantor at the resolution conference, and that the grantor must attend the resolution conference in
person uniess there are compelling circumstances that prevent attendance in person;

(f) Provide contact information for:

(i) The Oregon State Bar’s Lawyer Referral Service;

(ii) Service agencies or other providers that offer free or low-cost legal services; and



(iii) A list of not-for-profit housing counselors approved the Oregon Housing and Community
Services Department.

(2) Within 5 days after receiving the grantor’s fee, the service provider shall send a written
notice to the grantor and the beneficiary that specifies the date, time and location of the
resolution conference.

Stat. Auth.: Or Laws 2013, chapter 304, sec 3(1), 3(2), 3(4), 6(1)(g)

Stats. Implemented: Or Laws 2013, chapter 304, sec 3(1), 3(2), 3(4), 6(1)(g)

137-110-0610

Documents Required of the Grantor

(1) The grantor shall provide the following documents to the service provider for provision to the
beneficiary within 25 days after the date on which the service provider sends a Notice of
Resolution Conference:

(a) A completed “Universal Intake Form™ provided in Appendix B and available by selecting
“Form 6107 at http://www.doj.state.or.us/consumer/foreclosure_mediation.shtml or a
substantially similar form;

(b) Information about the grantor’s income, expenses, debts and other obligations;

(c) A description of the grantor’s financial hardship, if any;

(d) Documents that verify the grantor’s income.

(2) In addition to the documents listed in subsection (1), a grantor’s successor-in-interest shall
provide documents that establish the person’s identity and legal interest in the property,
including but not limited to letters testamentary, letters of administration, or a court certified
copy of a small estate affidavit.

(3) Within 5 days of receiving documents provided by the grantor, the service provider shall
make those documents available to the beneficiary using the service provider website. The
service provider shall provide the documents to the beneficiary in an alternative format upon
request.

(4) If a grantor fails to timely provide documents as required by Oregon Laws 2013, chapter 304
and section (1) of this rule, the grantor and the beneficiary shall nevertheless appear at the
resolution conference. A grantor who does not timely provide a document required by this rule is
at increased risk of the resolution conference concluding without reaching an agreement for a
foreclosure avoidance measure.

(5) The Oregon Foreclosure Avoidance Program may ask grantors to provide documents that
contain social security numbers. The Program will inform grantors that it does not require them
to provide their social security numbers, but that grantors may do so voluntarily to facilitate
resolution with the beneficiary. The Program will tell grantors that if they provide their social
security numbers, the numbers will be disclosed to the beneficiary, the grantor’s housing
counselor and the facilitator for the purposes of the resolution conference and to the service
provider for the purpose of ensuring that the grantor has submitted the necessary documents.
Stat. Auth.: Or Laws 2013, chapter 304, sec 3(2)(c) and 6(1)(g)

Stats. Implemented: Or Laws 2013, chapter 304, sec 3(2)(c) and 6(1)(g)

137-110-0620

Documents Required of the Beneficiary

(1) Within 25 days after the service provider makes the information the grantor provided under
Oregon Laws 2013, chapter 304, and OAR 137-110-0610 available to the beneficiary, the



beneficiary shall provide the following documents to the service provider for provision to the
grantor:

(a) Copies of:

(i) The residential trust deed; and

(ii) The promissory note that is evidence of the obligation that the residential trust deed secures
and that the beneficiary or beneficiary’s agent certifies is a true copy;

(b) The name and address of the person that owns the obligation that is secured by the residential
trust deed; '
(¢) A record of the grantor’s payment history for the longer of the preceding 12 months or since
the beneficiary last deemed the grantor current on the obligation;

(d) An itemized statement that shows:

(i) The amount the grantor owes on the obligation, itemized to reflect the principal, interest, fees,
charges and any other amounts included within the obligation; and

(ii) The amount the grantor must pay to cure the grantor’s default;

(e) A document that identifies:

(1) The input values for each net present value model that the beneficiary or the beneficiary’s
agent uses in this transaction; and '

(i1) The output values that each net present value model produces; :

(f) The appraisal or price opinion the beneficiary relied on most recently to determine the value
of the property that is the subject of the residential trust deed;

(g) The portion of any pooling agreement, servicing agreement or other agreement that the
beneficiary cites as a limitation or prohibition on modifying the terms of the obligation, together
with a statement that describes the extent to which the beneficiary sought to have the limitation
or prohibition waived,;

(h) A description of any additional documents the beneficiary requires to evaluate the grantor’s
eligibility for a foreclosure avoidance measure.

(2) Nothing in section (1)(e) of this rule requires a beneficiary or the beneficiary’s agent to
disclose the algorithmic formula of the net present value model used by the beneficiary or the
beneficiary’s agent.

(3) If a beneficiary fails to timely provide documents as required by section (1} of this rule, the
grantor and the beneficiary shall nevertheless appear at the resolution conference. A beneficiary
who fails to provide a document required by this rule is at risk of the resolution conference
concluding without the beneficiary receiving a certificate of compliance.

Stat. Auth.: Or Laws 2013, chapter 304, sec 3(4)(b) and 6(1){(g)

Stats. Implemented: Or Laws 2013, chapter 304, sec 3(4)(b) and 6(1)(g)

137-110-0630

Rescheduling the Resolution Conference

(1) Upon written request from both the grantor and beneficiary, the service provider may
reschedule the resolution conference to a mutually agreed-upon date. Written notice shall be
provided by facsimile, electronic mail, regular mail, or through the service provider’s website.
(2) Upon written request from either grantor or beneficiary, and upon good cause shown, the
service provider may reschedule the resolution conference for not more than 30 days after the
original date scheduled for the resolution conference. The request shall set forth the
circumstances demonstrating good cause with particularity and shall be provided by facsimile,
electronic mail, regular mail, or through the service provider’s website.




(3) If the service provider grants rescheduling, the service provider shall issue a notice that
provides the new date, time, and location of the resolution conference within 10 days of the
request for rescheduling.

Stat. Auth.: Or Laws 2013, chapter 304, sec 6(1)(), 6(1)(g)

Stats. Implemented: Or Laws 2013, chapter 304, sec 3(5), 6(1)(f), 6(1)(g)

137-110-0640

Confidentiality

(1) No videotaping, transcription or other recording of resolution conferences is permitted except
by written agreement of the parties and the facilitator.

Stat. Auth.: Or Laws 2013, chapter 304, sec 6(1)(f), 6(1)(g)

Stats. Implemented: Or Laws 2013, chapter 304, sec 3(5), 6(1)X(f), 6(1)(g)

137-110-0650
- Participation in the Resolution Conference
(1) Any party wishing to participate in a resolution conference shall do so in accordance with all
other provisions of OAR 137-110-0001 to 137-110-0670.
(2) If a trust deed includes joint or multiple grantors, and fewer than all grantors confirm
participation in the resolution conference, the resolution conference may nevertheless occur with
the consent of the beneficiary.
(3) The grantor, or any individual that a court appoints to act on the grantor s behalf, must attend
the resolution conference in person unless there are compelling circumstances that prevent
“attendance in person.
(4) The service provider may assist the parties in obtaining an 1nterpreter However, if the service
provider is unable to provide an interpreter, the party needing an interpreter is responsible for
securing and paying for the interpreter. The manner of participation of a language interpreter
during a resolution conference will be determined by the facilitator.
(5) Any mediator or facilitator wishing to observe a resolution conference for training purposes
may only do so with the written consent of all participants.
Stat. Auth.: Or Laws 2013, chapter 304, sec 6(1)(), 6(1)(g) _
Stats. Implemented: Or Laws 2013, chapter 304, sec 6(1)(f), 6(1)(g)

137-110-0670

Certificate of Compliance

(1) The service provider shall issue a certificate of compliance if:

(a) The grantor fails to timely pay the fee required by Oregon Laws 2013, chapter 304, section
3(2)(a) and OAR 137-110-200; or

(b) The service provider receives a report from the facilitator that complies with Oregon Laws
2013, chapter 304, section 4(4) and the beneficiary has:

(1) Submltted the materials required under sectlon 3(4) of Oregon Laws 2013, chapter 304, to the
service provider;

(ii) Appeared in person at, or sent an agent to, the resolution conference with complete authority
to negotiate on the beneficiary’s behalf and commit the beneficiary to a foreclosure avoidance
measure, or if the beneficiary or agent did not have complete authority, required the participation
by remote communication of a person with complete authority to negotiate on the beneficiary’s
behalf and commit the beneficiary to a foreclosure avoidance measure;




(iii) Signed a document that sets forth the terms of any foreclosure avoidance measure to which
the beneficiary and the grantor agreed; and

(iv) Complied with sections 2, 3, and 4 of Oregon Laws 2013, chapter 304.

(2) The certificate of compliance that has been signed and notarized by the service provider shall
be issued to the beneficiary or the beneficiary’s agent no later than five days following:

(a) Cancellation of the resolution conference if the certificate is issued pursuant to section (1)(a)
of this rule. '
(b) Receipt of the facilitator’s report under Oregon Laws 2013, chapter 304, section 4(4) if the
certificate is issued pursuant to section (1)(b) of this rule.

(3) The certificate of compliance shall include:

(a) The name of the grantor;

(b) The name of the beneficiary,

(¢) The address of the property at issue;

(d) Reference to the recording information of the trust deed at issue;

(e) A certification that either: :

(i) The beneficiary or its agent appeared at the resolution conference and complied w1th sections
2, 3, and 4 of Oregon Laws 2013, chapter 304; or

(ii) The grantor failed to timely pay the fee required by Oregon Laws 2013, chapter 304, section
3(2)(a), and OAR 137-110-0200.

(4) The certificate of compliance described in this rule shall substantially comply with the model
form provided in Appendix C to these division 110 rules and available as “Form 6707 at
http://www.doj.state.or.us/consumer/foreclosure_mediation.shiml.

(5) Unless otherwise requested, the service provider shall mail the original certificate of
compliance to the beneficiary(ies) or, if a beneficiary is represented by an attorney, the
beneficiary’s attorney. The service provider shall mail a copy of the certificate to the grantor(s).
Stat. Auth.: Or Laws 2013, chapter 304, sec 6(1)(f), 6(1)(g)

Stats. Implemented: Or Laws 2013, chapter 304, sec 5, 6(1)(£), 6(1)(g)

137-010-0675

Notice That No Certificate of Compliance Will Be Issued

(1) If a beneficiary failed to meet a requirement to which the beneficiary was subject under
sections 2, 3 or 4 of Oregon Laws 2013, chapter 304, the service provider shall issue a notice
explaining why the service provider will not issue a certificate of compliance.

" (2) The service provider may cancel a resolution conference if, prior to the date the

resolution conference first convenes, the grantor and beneficiary agree to cancel

the conference and confirm their agreement in writing to the service provider. The

service provider shall issue a notice explaining why the service provider will not

issue a certificate of compliance. '

(3) This notice issued under section (1) of this rule shall substantially comply with the model
form provided in Appendix D to these division 110 rules and available as “Form 670a” at
http://www.doj.state.or.us/consumer/foreclosure_mediation .shtml. Unless otherwise requested,
the service provider shall mail the notice described in this rule to the beneficiary(ies) or, if a
beneficiary is represented by an attorney, the beneficiary’s attorney. The service provider shall
mail a copy of the notice described in this rule to the grantor(s).



(4) Unless otherwise requested, the service provider shall mail the notice described in this rule to
the beneficiary(ies) or, if a beneficiary is represented by an attorney, the beneficiary’s attorney.
The service provider shall mail a copy of the notice described in this rule to the grantor(s).

Stat. Auth.: Or Laws 2013, chapter 304, sec 6(1)(f), 6(1)(g)

Stats. Implemented: Or Laws 2013, chapter 304, sec 5, 6(1)(D), 6(1)(g)
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APPENDIXATO
OAR 137-110-0300

After recording. return to:

OREGON FORECLOSURE AVOIDANCE PROGRAM
BENEFICIARY EXEMPTION AFFIDAVIT

Lender/Beneficiary:

Jurisdiction*

*|f Lender/Beneficiary is not a natural person, provide the state or other jurisdiction in which the Lender/Beneficiary is organized.

l, (printed name) being first duly sworn, depose, and state that;

This affidavit is submitted for a claim of exemption to the Office of the Attorney General of Oregon under Oregon
Laws 2013, chapter 304, §2(1)(b). '

1. The above named individual or entity commenced or caused an affiliate or agent of the individual or entity
to commence the following number of actions to foreclose a residential trust deed by advettisement and
sale under ORS 86.735 or by suit under ORS 88.010 during the calendar year preceding the date of this
affidavit: [not to exceed 175];

2. The undersigned further certifies that she/he: [check only one of the following boxes]
[___]is the individual claiming exemption from requirements established under Or Laws 2013, ch 304, or
[ Jisthe : finsert title] of the entity claiming
exemption from requirements established under Or Laws 2013, ch 304, and is authorized by such entity
to execute this affidavit on its behalf.

(Signature)
State of
) 8.
County of )
Signed and sworn to (or affirmed) before me this day of
by

Notary Public for
My commission expires:

Form 300 V7/5/13




APPENDIXBTO
OAR 137-116-0610

'STATE OF OREGON FORECLOSURE AVOIDANCE MEDIATION PROGRAM
UNIVERSAL INTAKE FORM

INSTRUCTIONS: Complete all sections of the form and attach copies of any required documents. You must provide a copy of the
completed form and documents to the Mediation Service Provider by the date stated in your Mediation Scheduling Notice. You
should also bring a copy to the mediation session and to any consultation with a housing counselor.

Borrower’'s Name ) Co-Barrower’s Name T
Mailing Address ' Mailing Address

Date of Birth Date of Birth

Home Phane No, Home Phane No.

Cell or Work Ne. ' . Cefl or Work No.

dress, write

Is the property listed for sale? [JYes O No Have you received housing counseling? [ Yes [ No
Have you received an offer? Tyes [ No ' if yes, please complete the following:

Date of offer: Amount of offer: § Counselor’s Néme:

Agent's Name: ‘ Agency Name:

Agent’s Phone No.: Counselor's Phone No.:

For Sale by Owner? (Yes O No Counselor’s Email:

Who pays the property tax bill for your property? Who pays the hazard insurance premium for your property?
Oide [lenderdoes [ Paid by condo or HOA Cido Oienderdoes O Paid by condo or HOA
Are the taxes current? [dves [0 No Is the policy current? Oyes O No

Condo or HOA Fees? O Yes [0 No § Insurance Company:

Paid to: Insurance Co. Telephone No.:

Additional liens/mortgagesoF judgments on this pro =

Lien Holder's Name/Servicer - Balance Contact Number Loan Number

I want: [0 Forbearance/repayment plan O Loan modification [ Shortsale O Deed-in-Lieu L] Other (Describe):

The property is my: [ Primary residence [ Secondary residence [ Investment

The property is: [0 Owner occupied [ Renter occupied [ Vacant

Have you filed for bankruptey? T Yes 0 No |Ifyes; [J Chapter7 [ Chapter 13 Filing Date:
"Has your bankruptcy been discharged? [1Yes [0 No Bankruptcy Case No.:

Form 610 V9-24-12 . 1




Monthly Gross Wages S Checking Account(s) S

Overtime 5 Savings/Money Market s

Chitd Support, Alimony,

Separation income’ > CDs 3

Social Security/SsDI 5 Stocks/Bonds S
T — -

Pension, Annuity, Retirement $ Other Cash on Hand s

Income

Tips, Commissions, Bonuses, 3 Other Real Estate (estimated $

Self-Employment Income value)

Rental Income 5 Other: S

Unemployment ] Other: S

food Stamps/Welfare S Other: S

Other (investment income,

royalties, interest, dividends, S Other: S

APPENDIXBTO
OAR 137-110-0610

Finclude combined income from the borrower and co-barrower (if any).

®Dongt include the value of life insurance or retirement plans when calculating assets (e.g., 401k, pension funds, annuities, IRAs, Keagh plans, etc.
® You are not required to disclose child support, alimony, or separztion maintenance income unless you want to have that income considered by your servicer.

First Mortgage Payment S s
Second Mortgage/Home Equity LOC Payment S S
Property Taxes (if not paid to lender) S s
Hazard Insurance {if not paid to lender) S 5
Condo or HOA Fees s s
Car Payments $ $
Car lnsurance s S
Vehicle Gas and Maintenance s S
Credit Cards and Installment Loan Payments S s
Alimony and Child Support Payments S 3
Child Care ' $ $
Groceries S $
Utilities (gas, electric, water, sewer, garbage} S S
Communications {phone, internet) . ] s
Medical and Dental Expenses s §
Student Loan Payments s 3
Other

Other $ 5

Ferm 610  V9-24-12
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I am requesting review under the Making Home Affordable program and any other loss mitigation program for which | ma m’ify. !
am having difficulty making my monthly payment because of financial difficulties created by {check all that apply and complete the

explanation section):

O My household income has been reduced. For example,
unemployment, underemployment, reduced pay or hours,
decline in business earnings, death or disability, or divorce of a
borrower or co-barrower

[0 My monthly debt payments are excessive and | am
overextended with my creditors, Debt includes credit cards,
home equity or other debt.

[0 My expenses have increased. For example, monthly mortgage
payment reset, high medical or health care costs, uninsured
losses, increased utilities or property taxes.

1 My cash reserves, including aH liquid assets, are insufficient to
maintain my current mortgage payment and cover basic living
expenses at the same time.

O Other:

Explanation (or attach separate sheet of paper):

s Paystubs {two most recent months}

*  Tax Returns {two most recent years)

*  Profit and Loss Statement {if self-employed, most
recent quarterly or year-to-date)

s  Bank Statements (two most recent months)

» Benefits Statement or Letter from Provider (showing
amount, frequency and duration of social security,
disability, retirement, unemployment or other non-
wage income}

®  Electric, heat, gas or other utility bill (most recent]

* Divorce decree or separation agreement (if relying on
child support, alimony or maintenance payments)

l/ rpresen the follong:

1. Thatall of the information in this document is truthful to the best of my knowledge and belief.

2. tunderstand that the servicer will use the information in this document to evaluate my eligibility for a loan
maodification or other foreclosure avoidance measure and may investigate the accuracy of my statements and
may request additional documentation, which | will provide.

e Property Tax Statement or Appraisal/CMA (i available)

Borrower Signature

Date

Co-Borrower Signature

Date

Form 610 V9-24-12
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The following information is requested by the state government in order to monitor compliance with federal statutes that prohibit
discrimination in housing. You are not required to furnish this information, but are encouraged to do so. The law provides that a
lender or servicer may not discriminate either on the basis of this information, or on whether you choose to furnish it. If you furnish
the information, please provide both ethnicity and race. For race, you may check more than one designation. if you do not furnish
ethnicity, race, or sex, the lender or servicer is required to note the information on the basis of visual observation or surname if you
have made a request for a loan modification in person. If you do not wish to furnish the information, please check the box below.
BORROWER: | do not wish to furnish this information CO-BORROWER: | do not wish to furnish this information
Ethnicity: ' Ethnicity:
Not Hispanic or Latino Not Hispanic or Latino
Hispanic or Latino Hispanic or Latino
Race: Race:
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander
Black or African American Black or African American
Asian Asian
American Indian or Alaska Native American Indian or Alaska Native
. White White
Sex: Sex; -
Female Female
Male ' Male

Form 610 V9-24-12 4
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CERTIFICATE OF COMPLIANCE
STATE OF OREGON
FORECLOSURE AVOIDANCE PROGRAM

MailTo Beneficiary Name . Print Date
BeneAddresst

BeneAddress2

BeneficiaryCityStateZip

Grantor: GrantorName
Beneficiary: BeneficiaryName
Property Address:

perty PropertyAddress

Instrument/Recording No,
Date and County

Case Number

1. The Service Provider hereby certifies that:

| The beneficiary and/or its agent complied with the requirements of Oregon Laws 2013, Chapter 304, sections 2, 3, and 4;
or

The grantor did not pay the required fee by the date the fee was due.

2. On this date, I mailed the original certificate to the beneficiary and provided a copy to the grantor and the Attorney General
electronically or by mail.

DATED this day of 20

Program Coordinator, Oregon Foreclosure Avoidance Program

STATE OF OREGON )
) ss.
County of )
The foregoing instrument was acknowledged before me this day of .20, by

Notary Public for Oregon
My Commission Expires:

Form 67C V6/24/13 1
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NOTICE: NO CERTIFICATE OF

COMPLIANCE WILL BE ISSUED
STATE OF OREGON
FORECLOSURE AVOIDANCE PROGRAM

MailTo Beneficiary Name Print Date
BeneAddress]

BeneAddress2

BeneficiaryCityStateZip

Grantor: GrantorName
Beneficiary: BeneficiaryName
Property Address:

perty PropertyAddress

Instrument/Recording No.
Date and County

Case Number

1. The Service Provider hereby certifies that the beneficiary and/or its agent did not comply with SB 558, sections
2, 3, and 4 as follows:

I:I Did not appear in person at, or did not send an agent in person to, the resolution conference with
complete avthority to negotiate on the beneficiary’s behalf and commit the beneficiary to a foreclosure

avoidance measure or, if the beneficiary or agent did not have complete authority, did not provide the

participation by remote communication of a person with complete authority to negotiate on the

beneficiary’s behalf and commit the beneficiary to a foreclosure avoidance measure;

Did not submit the following materials required under section 3(4) of this 2013 Act to the service

_ provider:

:I Did not sign a document that sets forth the terms of any foreclosure avoidance measure to which the

beneficiary and grantor agreed, if any; or

D Otherwise did not comply with SB 558, sections 2, 3, and 4 in the following way:

2. On this date I mailed the original notice to the beneficiary and provided a copy to the grantor and the Aftorney
General electronically or by mail.

(Signature)

{Printed name) Date

Form 670a V1/27/14 i



