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OREGON DATA
BREACH REPORTING

Important information regarding Oregon’s Data Breach Law:

c If your company has experienced a data breach of an Oregonian’s
~personal information, you must notify the affected person within 45 days
of discovering the breach.

If your company has experienced a data breach of 250 or more
e - Oregonians’ personal information, you must report the breach
to the Attorney General within 45 days of discovering the breach. Report

a data breach online at: https://justice.oregon.gov/consumer/DataBreach/
Home/Submit.

e Personal information means: first and last name plus social security
| number, government identification number, financial account
information, biometrics, medical information, username and password, or
any combination of those factors that would allow the theft of an identity.

0 Breach of security means: an unauthorized acquisition of computerized
~ data that materially compromises the security, confidentiality or integrity
of personal information.

e If you fail to have reasonable security, or provide proper notification
- of a data breach, you could be liable for civil penalties of up to $25,000
per violation.
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For more information, see Oregon Revised Statutes 646A.600-646A.628

or visit www.oregonconsumer.gov.
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