Oregon Department of Justice

Attorney General Ellen F. Rosenblum

Oregon Department of Justice - Attorney General Ellen F. Rosenblum
submit button to get updates about the Department of Justice
Subscribe to RSS feed   Visit Oregon.gov

Umatilla County District Attorney Chris Brauer Elected President of Oregon District Attorneys Assoc.

December 18, 2001

The Oregon District Attorneys Association (ODAA) today announced that Umatilla County District Attorney Christopher Brauer has been elected 2002 president. Brauer's one-year term starts in January.

Other officers elected during the ODAA Winter Conference were Crook County District Attorney Gary Williams, vice-president; and Yamhill County District Attorney Brad Berry, secretary/treasurer. Elected as a director was John Foote, Clackamas County District Attorney. Washington County District Attorney Bob Hermann and Benton County District Attorney Scott Heiser were re-elected as directors.

Attorney General Hardy Myers, Lane County Counsel Teresa Wilson and immediate past president Josh Marquis from Clatsop County complete the ODAA Executive Committee.

The association provides coordinated training, continuing education and research services to district attorneys throughout the state. It also represents the interests of district attorneys on issues of statewide importance.


Carolyn Norris, (503) 378-6347 |
email this page print this page check the site map