Can support continue after a child turns 18?

Posted in on May 5, 2017

Yes, most Oregon child support orders include support for children who continue their education after turning 18. If another state issued your original support order, it depends on the laws of that state. You will need to review your specific... View Article

When does support stop for an Oregon order?

Posted in on

Support ends when the child: reaches 18 years old, or up to 21 years old if child qualifies as a Child Attending School. marries. is otherwise emancipated (usually through a court finding). fails to respond to an objection from a... View Article

How can I get more information?

Posted in on

For more information, you may call the Child Attending School team during business hours. Child Attending School Team Division of Child Support Oregon Department of Justice 3210 Del Webb Ave NE Salem, OR 97301 Phone: 503-986-5137 Fax: 503-986-0543 TTY: 1-800-735-2900... View Article