CVSSD Grant Management Section Advisory Committee

The Oregon DOJ’s Crime Victim and Survivor Services Division (CVSSD) Grant Management Section Advisory Committee advises the Grant Management Section on the allocation and administration of:

  • Victims of Crime Act (VOCA)
  • STOP Violence Against Women Act (VAWA)
  • Sexual Assault Services Program (SASP)
  • Oregon Domestic and Sexual Violence Services Fund (ODSVS)
  • Criminal Fine Account (CFA) Victim Assistance Program funds

The Advisory Committee’s goal is to support and fund meaningful access to services for all crime victims and survivors throughout Oregon. The membership is multidisciplinary, and CVSSD seeks to include representation of Oregon’s diverse populations, perspectives, and geography.

CVSSD Grant Management Section Advisory Committee Meeting and Members Information

CVSSD Grant Management Section Advisory Committee Members:

  • Ashley Beatty, Victims’ Assistance Program Manager, Deschutes County District Attorney
  • Steve Bellshaw, Deputy Chief of Police, Salem Police Department
  • Amy Benedum, Oregon Judicial Department Staff Counsel
  • Allison Cleveland, Executive Director, The Gender Center, Inc.
  • Debra Dority, State Support Unit Attorney, Oregon Law Center
  • Sybil Hebb, Director of Legislative Advocacy, Oregon Law Center
  • Kimberly Lane, Coordinator and  Advocate of the Siletz CARE Program, Confederated Tribes of Siletz Indians
  • Justin Nelson, District Attorney, Morrow County
  • Barb Palicki, Director, Curry County CAIC, Retired
  • Shannon Rose, Executive Director, Oregon Attorney General’s Sexual Assault Task Force
  • Lauri Stewart, Communication Officer and Policy Analyst, DHS
  • Sarah Stewart, Executive Director, Kids FIRST
  • Vanessa Timmons, Executive Director, Oregon Coalition Against Domestic and Sexual Violence