Training Highlights

Upcoming CVSSD-supported events


Crime Victims’ Compensation Training Online

Access to the CVSSD Online Training Library requires setting up a free account on Workday Learning.  Click HERE  for instructions to set up an account and find courses. 

Presented by CVSSD

Date: Available now!
Location: Remote training

Learn more about Oregon’s Crime Victims’ Compensation Program (CVCP). The CVCP works to ease financial burden suffered by hundreds of Oregonians each year. This training includes information about program eligibility, benefits, the application process and how payments are handled. To comply with the CVSSD grant requirement to attend CVC training, participants must complete both the “Crime Victims’ Compensation Primer” and “Crime Victims’ Compensation: Applied” online courses, including a final exam for each course. For grants beginning on or after October 1, 2020, all grant-funded staff are required to attend CVC training at least once every four years, with new staff attending CVC training within six months of hire. For more information about these courses, click here.

CVSSD Online Training Library

Presented by CVSSD

Click here for more information about CVSSD courses that are available online.»


Oregon State Basic Victim Assistance Academy – 2021

Presented by National Crime Victim Law Institute

The Oregon State Basic Victim Assistance Academy (Basic Academy) provides fundamental education for victim service providers and allied professionals who routinely interact with victims of crime. The August 2021 Basic Academy will be 100% virtual. This interactive, online format increases accessibility to critical advocacy training. There will be synchronous and asynchronous elements of the Basic Academy. This means participants will get to do some work at their own pace and then come together with peers for live sessions to learn other pieces and share efforts.

Participants are obligated to participate in 40 hours of training. This means approximately 10 hours per week for four weeks, through a combination of self-paced individual work as well as set times for live online sessions with the entire cohort. The training will begin Monday, August 2nd and conclude Friday, August 27th. Live online sessions are scheduled for Tuesdays, Thursdays & Fridays of each week from 10:00am – 1:00pm Pacific.

Click here to register and for more information.